We are a congregation of the Presbyterian Church in Ireland. Our church is known as Trinity Presbyterian Church and is right in the middle of the ever expanding County Down village of Ballygowan. Our congregation has been around for quite a while - almost 180 years. There are around 590 families connected with the church.

We are about the making and maturing of disciples of Jesus Christ. This is our fundamental objective and all else flows from this. ‘Go therefore and make disciples of all nations’ … is a constant challenge to us as a church and spreading the gospel is a key priority.


We also desire to show God’s love in action in what we do for others and as a body of God’s people we want to live lives committed to compassion and justice for all. 

Ministry Team

Nick Cooper


Robin Fairbairn

Pastoral Visitor

Andrew Norrie

Youth Worker

Staff Team

Sharon Cleland


Edward Craig

Director of Music

Colin Scott


Kathy Walsh

Director of Music


For the Glory of God, Ballygowan Presbyterian Church desires to see the making and maturing of disciples of Jesus Christ - this through worship, fellowship, service and evangelism.


028 9752 1096

Ballygowan Presbyterian Church Church Hill, Ballygowan, BT23 6JA



  • Grey Facebook Icon

© 2018 Ballygowan Presbyterian Church

Registered Charity in Northern Ireland (NIC105295)